top of page

Welcome to my blog!


Hi everybody!

Welcome to my blog. I am a 4th year teacher at Pleasant Ridge School in Glenview, IL. I teach Drama to 3rd, 4th and 5th grade students -- over 500 kids each week! Although I currently teach Drama, I am a fully certified general education teacher.

Prior to my position at Pleasant Ridge, I was a reading intervention associate at the middle school and spent a year as a 2nd grade teaching assistant at an elementary school in Elmhurst.

I graduated from Marquette University in 2010 with a degree in Elementary Education and Theatre Arts. I student taught in a 3rd grade classroom on Milwaukee's South Side in the Spring of 2010.

Before starting up this blog, I wrote for a (now-defunct) general interest blog started by a group of friends. In college, I wrote for the College of Communication student media magazine and newspaper, including regular blogging.

I am looking forward to addressing the interests and needs of teacher leaders through this blog!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page